Drexel Foam Density

• I'm new to making Aircrete and have been testing different configurations for the last 3 weeks.
    During these tests I have had issues related to my Aircrete samples shrinking from ¼ to ½.
    Here are just some of the recipes that I used:
    Sample 1:
    1 lb Portland
    8 oz water
    1 3/4 quarts of Foam (Drexel @26 grams per a gallon of water with density of 1 quart @92grams) 20200411_110731.jpg bolded text

This resulted in shrinkage and a poor distribution in my mix.

After about 10 different mixes I purchased the Panel Mix recipe from HDC. This resulted in much less shrinkage but it was still shrinking.

At this point I re-watched as many YouTube videos and started to notice one big difference.
    I noticed that the Foam that others were using looked much thicker.
    I then decreased the foam density by increasing the air pressure which resulted in a density of 1 quart @46 grams.
    This density with the HDC mix resulted no shrinkage with the exception of surface bubbles popping which is expected.

Has any one else experienced these issues?
    Please let me know.
    Thank you in advance!

• I ran a second test tonight and this time I used clear 5 quart container to test how long the foam would last. During this test I got my foam generator set up so the output was 1 quart @94 grams.
    I then filled up the 5 quart container and set it aside.
    After about 10 minutes I noticed that the bottom of the container had about 10 oz of water in it.
    I repeated the test again after about 10 minutes it had about the same amount of water on the bottom.
    The kicker here is that the top of the container never dropped so it looked like it was filled the entire time! The picture below shows the water level after about an hour.
    20200427_201015.jpg

I'll try this same test using a density of 48 grams tomorrow and post the results.

• Little Dragon Tamer